jump to navigation

My 12 free Uber shares March 18, 2024

Posted by deminvest in Free sock by up 40%, growth stock, my free stock, nasdaq, Nasdaq stock, Single stocks, stock I own, stocks.
Tags: ,
trackback

Date: March 18, 2024

I’m pleased to share a recent turn of events in my investment journey, one that underscores the importance of prudent decision-making and resilience. It all began on September 11, 2023, when I decided to dip my toes into the world of Uber Technologies, Inc. (UBER) stock. Today, I find myself reflecting on a modest yet significant milestone.

On that fateful day in 2023, I took the plunge and acquired 32 shares of Uber at $46.2078 each, amounting to a modest investment of $1,478.65. My rationale behind this move was grounded in the belief that Uber was the finally profittable leader in the ever-changing landscape of transportation and technology.

Fast forward to the present moment, I made a calculated decision to part ways with 20 of my Uber shares, selling them at $73.9117 each. This decision resulted in a total cash-out of $1,424.40. This maneuver allowed me to fully recoup my initial investment, while still retaining ownership of 12 Uber shares.

What’s noteworthy is that with the proceeds from the sale of 20 shares, I’ve managed in six months to fully recover my initial investment in Uber stock. Furthermore, I find myself in the possession of 12 Uber shares, essentially acquired at no cost.

This modest accomplishment owes itself to a strategy I’ve adopted, one that involves selectively liquidating portions of my investments to reclaim my initial capital, all while keeping a foot in the door for potential future gains.

As I continue navigating the tumultuous seas of investment, I’m eager to explore new opportunities and refine my strategies. With Uber’s ongoing endeavors to innovate and disrupt the transportation sector, I maintain a cautiously optimistic outlook for the future growth prospects of my remaining shares.

In investing, as in life, success often comes in modest increments. I look forward to embracing whatever the future may hold and continuing to tread this path with prudence and perseverance.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment