jump to navigation

I could have saved $ 1000 on hotel and flight June 1, 2012

Posted by deminvest in growth stock.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback
transparent kayak

transparent kayak

Two weeks after buying airplane tickets and hotel, I found those two websites that could have saved me more than $1000 on my reservation, by automatically comparing hundred of prices in seconds:

I found out about those valuable resources when I read on an article that Kayak’s IPO was delayed after Facebook’s fiasco. I wondered what Kayak was.  So I found out that I could have saved $1000.

This is a plus of investing. It makes me find out best companies and services that can save me money.

By the way I decided I will never buy into kayak IPO. If Kayak makes me save money as a consumer, it will not make money for itself. When Kayak will want revenue, they’ll start getting some money for their service. Whoever will pay them will be favored by their search engine that will stop being able to find the fare for me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

