jump to navigation

I just bought 315 Adaptec (ADPT): couldn’t resist a stock sold at less than its cash March 4, 2010

Posted by deminvest in Adaptec, ADPT, Defensive Stock, Internet stocks, Nasdaq stock, stock I own, stocks.
Tags: ,
trackback

I bought 315 ADPT shares at $3.2 each spending a total amount  $ 1008.

Is this Adaptec controller good?
Does this Adaptec controller suck?

I bought 315 ADPT shares at $3.2 each spending a total amount  $ 1008.

I chose Adaptec because the company owns Total Cash: $380.39 M and its market cap is $381M.

Adaptec is a money losing and revenue shrinking company that produces disk controllers for Server Farms. They do have the money to start making better products. In the unlikely event of a real economy recover, Adaptec should take advantage of cloud computing expansion.

The stock trades at less than one tenth of its peek. If the company manages to go back to ancient splendor, I’ll make a great gain. Otherwise, I think the stock may keep its current value, because of the cash. My bet should not be too risky.

I hope I won’t have to regret my last sentence in red 🙂

Comments»

1. rtal - March 11, 2010

what do u think of american movil as an investment option?


Leave a Reply

