jump to navigation

BBI Blockbuster. Once again… can it possible go further down? May 29, 2009

Posted by deminvest in my free stock.
trackback

Same stupid question we, the uneducated investors, pose:

Can BBI (or any other stock) it go further down???

Of course it can! One of the few things I have learned it that they CAN ALWAYS GO DOWN

I have 60 free BBI shares. When I got them (by my free stock strategy), it was a year ago and they were worth $4.11 each, form a total amount of $ 246. They went 80% down to $0.7 and are worth $40 now.

Now I do wonder… 80% down from last year, 95% down from year 2002. Is this company going broke?

In my opinion, not really broke. Less than $1 B debt is not sucha big deal for a company with sales over $5 B. Will this recession hurt Blockbuster painfully? IMHO not really. Renting a movie is a cheap entertainment for a family. Picking it up at a Blockbuster store may be fun.

According to Blockbusters, they will post earnings in 2009 around $ 40 M.  For a company that has market cap around $140 M it would mean P/E ratio under 4.

So we are back to the point. Will BBI fail? Some analysts fear they may fail.

I think BBI won’t fail, but I have strong doubts.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

