jump to navigation

Zecco: no more zero cost commission and NO MORE MY ONLINE TRADING SITE. January 31, 2009

Posted by deminvest in investment.
trackback

Free Trade at zecco

The Era of  free Trade has finished. Thanks zecco!

Bye Zecco. I’m gone.

I used your horrible platform because of your excellent idea to offer zero commission trading.

I will not use you, Zecco, anymore because, in times when I can’t trust Merryl Linch, how can I trust you Zecco? How can I trust a company whose name stands for Zero Cost Commissions and sends me this email:

“Dear Zecco Trading client,
I’m writing to tell you that as of March 1st, 2009, we’re increasing the minimum level of assets needed to earn 10 free trades per month to $25,000. […]”

I will leave my current assets with zecco. Will use my dividends to make investments, but I will not trasfer a single dollar on my zecco trading account.

Bye Zecco!

Comments»

1. RedStorm - February 1, 2009

I am on the same boat. I don’t have 25K so now I no longer have 10 free trades. This is just like bait and switch. Now that I have 2 accounts with them, it will cost me over $100 to transfer my account to someone. I may now consider tradeking, sogotrade or someone else who fits my budget.

2. deminvest - February 3, 2009

I will not transfer my account. I will leave it there until I need the money.

3. RnS - February 13, 2009

I too will leave it there till I need the money.
Pathetic on their part to doths.


Leave a Reply

