jump to navigation

Even in this disaster Friday, Suntech (STP) managed to go up and reach my 40% target. October 19, 2007

Posted by deminvest in China stock, growth stock, investment, Single stocks, stock I own, stocks, STP, suntech.
trackback

Suntech managed to avoid today’s sell-off because Goldman Sachs raised its rating on solar-panel maker from hold to buy. STP actually managed to reach my target 40% gain since May.

Because of my “Free stocks strategy”, today I sold 30 shares of Suntech, an excellent company, at $46.86 each. I cashed in $1406.

I had bought 40 STP shares at $33.4051 Each, spending a a total sum of $ 1336.

So I earned cash and got 10 free STP shares…

Suntech is a great company. I know I will cry for having sold 30 STP today, but my tears will be less bitter because of my 10 precious free STP shares which I’ll try to keep forever 🙂

Comments»

1. Best stock for China Olympics? Suntech (STP) Solar panel producer « Democratic Investments by the people for the people - August 7, 2008

[…] shares are not expensive with their Forward P/E:13.21, I could resist the temptation to add up to my 10 free STP shares that I got last year with my World famous free stock […]


Leave a Reply

