jump to navigation

Yesterday I sold 40 Nokia (ticker NOK) June 21, 2007

Posted by deminvest in investment, low cost, my free stock, NOK, nokia, Single stocks, stock I own, stocks, stocks that pay high dividends.
trackback

I sold them because BIDU went up 40% in four months, which my target.

According to my “New free stock strategy” and to my “Sell earn and cry strategy”, this is what I did:

  1. On March, 27 2006 I bough 50 Nokia shares. I paid $20.79 per share. I spent a total of $1039.5
  2. Yesterday I sold 40 NOK shares at $ 28.70 per share. I made a total sum of $1148.
  3. I still own 10 Nokia shares. They are worth $287 now. I got them for free and I plan to hold forever (unless I have to sell them because I fall in poverty!).

Those 10 NOK shares will continue doing well… Unless Apple’s iPhone becomes too popular… Well  bought AAPL this week, so I wouldn’t mind if that happened 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

